My sister is psychic. It’s annoying.

October 14, 2010

This is my little sister, Danielle:

Danielle

It’s possible she may have a future in psychic crime fighting, or at least psychic pregnancy testing.

Psychic moment #1: The month after we had the chemical pregnancy, I flew home to Alabama to surprise my mom for her 60th birthday. While Danielle and I were planning everything, she said, out of the blue, “Are you pregnant?”. Cue shock from me as no one had any idea we had just started trying, and the plan had always been to wait until we got back to the US before getting pregnant. She thought maybe I was planning to surprise them with a baby bump! The thing is, if that pregnancy had continued, I had planned to tell them on my mom’s 60th!

When we were home in May, I told my mom and sister that we may try to have a baby before we move home. I told them because there were a lot of questions I couldn’t answer about when I’m applying to Physician Assistant school (applying for Autumn 2012 now) and when we were planning to move home and when we’re planning to move to Atlanta, etc etc. I also told them NOT to ask me about it because I didn’t want any pressure. I would let them know.

So needless to say, I haven’t told anyone yet except for Chris and the GP. I will probably tell all within the next month, just want to get some symptoms to know it’s real first.

Psychic moment #2: I talked to my sister on the phone yesterday to see how she’s doing. She just started Physical Therapy school. She said, “Do I have a niece or nephew yet??” NOT OK!! I told her again that I’d let her know when and not to ask me! Grrrrrr. Danielle, when you read this, it’s not my fault I had to lie to you! Stinkin’ psychic. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

